Our Mission

The mission of the Rocky River Watershed Council is to protect, restore and perpetuate a healthy watershed through public education, watershed planning, communication and cooperation among stakeholders.


Thanks to Our Sponsors!

Click on a logo to visit that sponsor's web site.  Click here to learn how your organization can become a sponsor!

Board of Directors

The Rocky River Watershed Council is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors.

The 2015 Board of Directors is comprised of: 

  • Ed Kelly, Chair
  • Pat Nortz, Vice Chair
  • Matt Hrubey, Secretary
  • Alice Prahst, Treasurer
  • Mike Durkalec
  • Bethany Eppig
  • Mel Hauser
  • Steve Lizewski
  • Jill Morton
  • Jeremy Peppeard
  • Linda Schneider
  • Colleen Sliwinski
  • Stacey Yanetta

There are currently two Board vacancies. If you are interested in being considered for appointment, please contact us.

Board Meetings

The Rocky River Watershed Council Board of Directors meets the fourth Wednesday of each month, except in months during which a quarterly full council meeting is held. All meetings of the Board are free and open to the public.

© 2020   Created by Jared Bartley.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service